My friends are listed alphabetically according to their expertise. Please click on the website address to take you to their website. If you have any feedback of a particular supplier, good or bad, please let me know. You will find more comments about some of them in the blogs that follows the listings. Like myself, some are members of The Guild of Professional Wedding Services which was created to assist everyone involved in the planning of a wedding.

BANQUETING HIRE

Banqueting Hire – http://www.banquetinghire.co.uk/

 

BARS

Goodyear bars – http://goodyearmobilebars.co.uk/

Broadland Bars – www.broadlandbars.co.uk

Premier Bars – http://www.premierbars.co.uk/ 

Adnams – provide drinks for your bar – http://adnams.co.uk/

Beauty

Beauty Bridal – www.beautybridal.co.uk

Brenda Bowler – http://www.brendabowler.co.uk/ MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Marion Moll – Forever Living Products

BRIDAL WEAR

Antora Bridalwear – http://www.antorabridalwear.co.uk/

Love Couture – http://www.lovecouture.co.uk/ -MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Maisie May Bridal – http://www.maisiemaybridal.co.uk/

Pure Brides – http://www.purebrides.co.uk/

Shoes

Bridal shoes by Milly J (& shoes for the Bridegroom as well) – http://bridalshoesbymillyj.co.uk/   & All About shoes – shoes, shoe themed gifts & cards http://www.allaboutshoesuk.com/

CAKES

Cute Little Cupcakes – www.cutelittlecupcakes.co.uk

Eventiss Extraordinary wedding cakes – http://www.eventiss.co.uk/  – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Iced Jens – www.icedjens.co.uk

Short Cakes – www.shortcakesnorfolk.co.uk

Suffolk Cupcake Company – www.suffolkcupcakes.co.uk

Sweet Temptations – http://www.sweettemptationcakes.co.uk/index.html

CANDY CART

Vanessa Jayne Kisby – http://www.sweetiescandybuffet.co.uk/

CATERING

Christopher’s Crepes – www.christophes.co.uk

Chameleon Catering – www.chameleoncatering.co.uk

C & S Catering www.candscatering.co.uk

Florentina – www.florentina-events.com

I B the chippy – Mobile fish and chip van – http://www.ibthechippy.co.uk/

Julie Abbs Catering – www.julieabbs.co.uk

Magpie Caterers – http://www.magpiecatering.com/

SBR Inspired Catering – http://www.sbrinspiredcatering.co.uk/

The Catering Experience – www.thecateringexperience.co.uk

Tresal Catering – www.tresalcatering.co.uk

Ice Cream

Daisy Grazing Ice cream www.daisygrazing.co.uk

Hundred River Artisan – http://www.hundredriverfarm.co.uk/artisan-ice-cream/

Norfolk Farmhouse Ice cream http://www.dannsfarm.co.uk/cart-hire/

Ronaldo’s – http://www.ronaldo-ices.co.uk/

CATERING EQUIPMENT & HIRE

Anglia Elite Banqueting Hire – http://www.angliaelite.co.uk/ MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

CMA – www.cmahire.co.uk

CHAIR COVERS

Chair covers & more – http://www.chaircoversandmore.co.uk/index.html – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Epic chair covers – https://www.epicdiscohire.co.uk/chair-covers

CRECHE

Little Angels – http://www.littleangelsnorwich.co.uk/

DANCE LESSONS

Dance Devotion – http://www.dancedevotion.co.uk/

Miller Dance – http://www.millerdance.co.uk/

DOVES

Wings for love – www.wingsforlove.co.uk

ENTERTAINMENT

Connections Events – http://www.connectionsentertainment.co.uk/

Inline events – http://www.inlineevents.co.uk/

Norwich Artistes – http://norwichartistes.co.uk/

Bands

Abyss Wedding & Function Band – http://www.abyssmusic.co.uk/

Addictive Mix – https://www.facebook.com/addictivemix/?fref=ts

The B – Sides – https://www.facebook.com/TheBsidesrocknroll/

Chibber – www.chibber.co.uk

Claire Barker Band – http://www.theclairebarkerband.com/ – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Destination Swing – www.destinationswing.com

Helen Ashton Band – http://helenashton.co.uk/the-helen-ashton-band/

Hot Club Ensemble – http://www.hotclubensemble.com/

Joe Ringer band – http://www.thejoeringerband.co.uk/

Laura White & Paul Hill – www.norfolkvocalguitarduo.com – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Matt Hodges Jazz Band – www.matthodgesmusic.co.uk

Mesh – http://www.themeshband.co.uk/

Party X – http://www.partyx.co.uk/

Saxophone and piano duo – www.roundmidnightmusci.co.uk

Scratch the cat – http://www.scratchthecat.co.uk/

West End Singing Waiters – www.westendsingingwaiters.co.uk

 Casino (Fun)

Peter & Lynne – http://www.4acesfuncasino.co.uk/

Comedy Acts

Ed Wells as Basil Fawlty & others – http://www.johncleese.co.uk/

DJ’s

DJ Hunter – www.facebook.com/DJ-Prestige-913735405323070/

Epic sounds – http://www.epicdiscohire.co.uk/ MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

John Fuller ‘Mustard City Roadshows’ – www.mustardcity.co.uk

Mindy’s Roadshow – www.mindysroadshow.co.uk

Steele Revolution – http://www.steel-revolution.co.uk/

Magic

Edd Crafer, Norwich – www.eddcrafermagic.com

Jake Ace – http://jakeacemagician.co.uk/

Mark Daynes – www.markdaynesmagician.co.uk

Martin Hincliffe – http://anglia-magician.co.uk/

Olly Day – www.ollyday.biz MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Sean Goodman, Great Yarmouth – www.simplymagic.co.uk

Tyler Harrison – www.tylerharrison.co.uk

Pianists

Carrie O’Donnell – http://www.carrieodonnell.co.uk/

String Quartets & Harpists

Lucinder Pennick – www.harpistforalloccasions.com

Overton Quartet – www.overtonquartet.com

Reeverberate  – www.reeverberate.co.uk

Scintillo – http://www.scintilloquartet.co.uk/

Waveney String Duo – www.waveneymusic.com

Xenia Horne – www.ukharpists.com – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Zoe Anderton – http://www.zoeanderton.co.uk/

 Vocalists

Acafellas – http://www.acafellas.co.uk/

Ben Lake – http://www.benjaminlake.com/

Bill Downs  – http://billdownsmusic.com/

Cherry Morell – Vintage singer www.cherrymorello.co.uk

Claire Jemima – www.clairejemima.co.uk

Emma Nulle – http://emmanuule.com/

Glen Cooper – www.glencooper.co.uk

Hayley Moss – http://www.hayleymoss-soprano.co.uk/home.html

Helen Ashton – www.helenashton.co.uk

Kristie Read – https://www.facebook.com/Kristie22Music

Laurence Brooks – www.laurencelive.co.uk

Lee Vann – https://www.leevann.com

Terry Adams – Singer/musician www.terry–adams.co.uk

The Testosta Tones – Male harmony group – www.testostatones.co.uk

The Voxettes – Female vocal harmony trio www.thevoxettes.com

Tommy Winn – Singer & entertainment consultant www.musicandevents.co.uk

EVENT SUPPLIERS (everything for the wedding day)

Ace Tones – http://www.acetonesgroup.com/services/weddings/

Prestige Events and weddings – http://www.prestigeeventsandweddings.co.uk/

FLOWERS

Bunches & Bows, Brandon, Suffolk www.bunchesandbows.org.uk

Elizabeths, Norwich – www.elizabeths.co.uk – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Everbloom – http://www.everbloompreservation.co.uk/ MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Fleur Artisan – http://www.fleursartisan.co.uk/

Floral designs by Gaynor, Bradwell – www.gaynorfloraldesigns.co.uk

Flowers by Alison Jane – www.flowersbyallisonjane.co.uk

Janitas Flower shop, Norwich – www.janitasflowershop.com

Libby Ferris Flowers, Norwich – www.libbyferrisflowers.co.uk

Margaret Emms Florist, Norwich – www.margaretemms.co.uk

Sarah Coxon Floral Design – https://www.sarahcoxonfloraldesign.co.uk/

Tiger Lillies FLorist – http://www.tigerlilliesflorist.co.uk/home/4590812728

GIFT LIST

Jarrolds – http://www.jarrold.co.uk/concierge/weddings-with-jarrold MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

HAIR

Be Extended – https://www.facebook.com/BeExtendedNorwich/?fref=ts

JB Bridal Hair – http://www.jbbridalhair.co.uk/ – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

INSURANCE

St Benedicts Wedding Insurance – http://www.stbensinsurance.co.uk/wedding-insurance/index.htm MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

JEWELLERY

Dipples – http://www.dipples.com/ – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

The Jewellery Cottage – (make your own wedding rings) http://thejewellerycottage.co.uk/

MARQUEE HIRE

Ace Tones – http://www.hirecaprimarquees.co.uk/ 

L.A. Leisure – www.la-leisure.co.uk  MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Newmans Marquees – www.newmansmarquees.co.uk

Morton’s event hire – www.mortonevents.co.uk

PHOTOGRAPHERS

I have worked alongside many photographers over the years but have listed just a few who I have worked with repeatedly and count among my friends – in alphabetical order.

Dan Lightening – http://lighteningphotography.co.uk/

Dan Sunderland – http://www.dansunderland.com/

Jamie Groom – www.jamiegroom.co.uk

Julie Holland – http://www.all-about-image.co.uk/ – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Katherine Ashdown – www.katherineashdown.co.uk

Katherine Fuller – http://www.fullerphotographyweddings.co.uk/

Katie Hart – www.katiehartphotography.co.uk

Lisa North – http://www.lisanorthphotography.co.uk/

Louise Manning – www.louisemanningphotography.com

Luis Holden – www.luisholden.com

Matt Brasnett – www.ido-photography.co.uk

Patrick Watson – www.patrickwatsonphotography.co.uk

Paul Peek – www.paulpeekphotography.co.uk

Sarah Kingston – www.sarahkingstonphotography.co.uk

Simon Buck – www.simonbuckphotography.com

Simon Watson – www.simonwatson-photography.co.uk

Tatum Reid – www.tatumreid.com

Terri Brice – www.terribricephotography.co.uk

Tim Stephenson – http://timstephensonphotography.co.uk/

Wendy & Phil – www.iwphoto.co.uk

PHOTO BOOTHS

Booth photography – www.boothography.co.uk

VW camper van – www.vwphotobooth.co.uk

STAG & HEN PARTIES

Holiday Inn Norwich-North – http://www.hinorwich.com/events-and-functions/

Mecca Bingo – www.meccabingo.com – MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

STATIONERY

Let us invite you – http://letusinviteyou.co.uk/

TOASTMASTERS

If I am unavailable for your wedding or event, please consult the list of fellow toastmasters of my association who are throughout the UK. I also recommend some close associates of mine in Norfolk.

Association of UK School of Professional Toastmasters – http://www.professional-toastmasters.org/directory/search-by-location

 Other toastmaster friends

John Driscoll http://www.norfolk-toastmaster.com/

Kim Sheldrick – www.kimsheldrick-toastmaster.co.uk

TRANSPORT

Bus And Us Ltd. – www.busandus.co.uk

Dereham Wedding Cars – www.derehamweddingcars.co.uk

Diamond Limousines Ltd. – Norfolk party bus www.dlimos.co.uk

Per Sempre wedding cars – https://www.facebook.com/Per-Sempre-Wedding-Car-Hire-802911926490000/?fref=ts

Silverline Limousines – www.silverlinelimousines.com

Supreme carriages (Horse drawn) – www.supremecarriages.co.uk

VIDEOGRAPHERS

Richard Howes – www.perfectvideoday.co.uk (Richard filmed my promo video on the home page of my website) 

Carol & Barry – https://cbweddingvideos.co.uk/

Karen Walpole – http://www.walpoleandhowson.com/

Mike Brown – www.magic-video-moments.co.uk   MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

Mike Savory – MS ProVison Cinematic  http://www.mikesavory.co.uk/

Peter Breame – Dream capture video – http://www.dreamcapturevideo.co.uk/

 

WEDDING PARTY SHOP

Everything but the dress! – https://www.theweddingparty.co.uk/ MEMBER OF THE GUILD OF PROFESSIONAL WEDDING SERVICES

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *